Home » Information » Guest Post: In Order For Her To Survive

Guest Post: In Order For Her To Survive

Jack's Crunchy Mama

In order for her to survive, I have to get the milk out of me and into her.
I knew nursing wouldn’t be easy. My first two fought the breast and wouldn’t latch, but this time things were different. I wouldn’t subject myself to the emotional and mental struggle of fighting with inverted nipples and huge milk filled breast and a fussy hungry baby. I made my mind up before giving birth. I would pump for her. In my mind, this seemed so easy. I was wrong.
The first 4 or so days she was on formula. I was in tremendous pain from a c section and tubal ligation. Again, I knew how emotional it would be to fight with nursing. So I took the formula route.

I didn’t pump until we got home. I wasn’t uncomfortable or engorged and the milk actually was flowing. By our third day home…

View original post 384 more words

Leave a Reply

