Home » FOOD! » Recipes » My Baby Smells Like Hummus!

My Baby Smells Like Hummus!

20130611-104556.jpg

My Baby Smells Like Hummus!

There’s no doubt about it, Jack loves to eat. He will eat most things that you put in front of him. It’s funny though because he hates bananas and avocado which were the two things I thought he would love when we started solids at 6 months.

Jacks favorite food is Hummus. Garlicky, stinky Hummus! So now when I lay down with him at nap time or for the night, instead of that angelic sweet baby breath, I get hummus. Ick! I don’t even like to eat hummus myself let alone smell it all day and night.

So here’s the real rotten part, I’ve thought about withholding his favorite food just so I don’t have to smell it! SELFISH. I know that’s terrible and I won’t actually take it away but I’ll fantasize about it all I want!

With that being said, why don’t we make our own hummus!

Here’s a great recipe from vitamix. You can view it by clicking here.

https://www.vitamix.com/Find-Recipes/H/U/Hummus

Here’s a picture of Jack enjoying that freshly made hummus!!!

20130611-104739.jpg

3 thoughts on “My Baby Smells Like Hummus!

Leave a Reply

