Home » Cloth Diapering » Snuggly Baby Boutique Diapers

Snuggly Baby Boutique Diapers

20130501-111132.jpg

Snuggly Baby Boutique Diaper Review

What is it?

A cloth diaper for an infant. Specifically an AI2 (all in two- meaning 2 part system) The actual diaper I am reviewing is the one pictured above.

Features:

Affordable
Soft woven cotton outside layer
A hidden layer of PUL
Flannel snap in soaker with layer of velour
Velour inside lining
Snap closure with side hip snaps
Size large 15-30lbs

Summary:

The soft cotton outside makes this diaper pleasing to the eye and to the touch, while the hidden layer of PUL stops any liquid from getting through. This means no extra cover required for this diaper to prevent leaks. The super absorbent flannel and velour lined soaker conveniently snaps in or out to allow for a deeper clean and faster dry time. The inside of the diaper is luxurious velour and is sure to please the toughest baby critics around! The large sizing ensures a closer fit than many OS diapers requiring a snap or elastic adjustment to achieve desired sizing. At $15 this diaper is a tremendous value and affordable on most budgets. I give this diaper 5/5.

This is my second AI2 from Snuggly Baby Boutique and I have to say I have been very pleased. They fit well on my skinny but chunky thighed Jack, and have never leaked. The construction is solid and the fabrics do not seem to hold foul odors.

Both of my orders have been custom prints, and the turn around time is extremely fast. The owner of Snuggly Baby Boutique creates all of her products herself and is easily accessible by email. Diapers can be made from premie size starting at 4lbs all the way to toddler size in which the maximum is 45lbs. There are a variety of types of diapers including: fitteds, covers, AIO, AI2, pockets and more ranging in price from $15-$25. To order from Snuggly Baby Boutique visit her website by clicking HERE.

TO WIN A FREE Snuggly Baby Boutique diaper follow this blog and comment on this post with the weight of your baby and your choice of AI2, pocket or fitted. Drawing will be held Monday May 6, 2013 at 6:00PM.

The follow button is a tiny grey “+follow”. At the lower right hand side from a desktop, if you are unable to do this please contact me and I can email you a direct link. Thank you!

Below is a picture of the grey (color selected by myself) velour inside. And then of course Jack wearing his new Snuggly Baby AI2.

20130501-114214.jpg

20130501-114230.jpg

Disclosure of Material Connection: I have not received any compensation for writing this post. I have no material connection to the brands, products, or services that I have mentioned. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: β€œGuides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

40 thoughts on “Snuggly Baby Boutique Diapers

  1. I just placed an order with her, and I cannot WAIT for it to be ready!!! She was so fast to respond to my emails, usually within minutes of me sending them! I was also very pleased with her prices! Like I said, I’m so anxious to get my SBB diaper, I mean, my baby’s diaper!

  2. I just ordered my 1st SBB dipe. I have a feeling I’m going to be ordering a lot more in the future. She is so quick to respond and to finish the order! Not to mention how cute the prints are. πŸ™‚

  3. Thanks for the 411! Max is 14lbs and I’m thinking A12 :^)
    (btw I can’t see “follow” button from my phone…)

    • Christa, the follow button can only be accessed from a desktop/laptop. It’s a tiny dark grey button that says +follow. The drawing is not Til Monday. If you are unable to follow before then contact me and I can email you a specific link.

  4. Taitum is 28 pounds and a fitted or ai2 would be awesome! How do I follow and subscribe to the blog ?

    • There’s a +follow button at the lower right of the page from a desktop or laptop. If you cannot find it, let me know and I’ll send you an email with a direct confirmation link

      • I found it. Sorry if this is a silly question, but does following automatically subscribe me and enter me into the contest?

      • Amber- sort of. You need to comment so I have the size of diaper to have made for you. But you need to subscribe so you will be notified by email of the winners on Monday. There will be a specific post Monday with the winners- I’m giving away several prizes. If you do not subscribe- you will not be entered to win or notified of the winners. Make sense? Let me k ow if you have more questions! πŸ™‚

      • I think my question is more of did I do everything I need to to be entered? Haha πŸ™‚

  5. S was 21 pounds last dr. visit. Not sure what she is now though! I would say maybe 25 lbs AI2. I’ve been hesitant to try anything besides Flip since they have worked so well. But with another baby on the way and a need to expand my stash I’m kind of feeling like adventuring out! Do you know if she sells extra inserts?

  6. I love SBB! I have two diapers being made right and I can’t wait to get them! I, of course, don’t mind another.
    AI2 or fitted and my dd is 22 lbs.
    or for my newborn πŸ™‚

  7. I rarely sit at the computer, so I hope I remember! Marian is 17 lbs and would enjoy an AI2. Or pocket. She’s not very particular. Haaa!

  8. Aww, what a cute diaper! My little guy is about 21lbs right now. And I love pocket diapers :). Thanks!

  9. Weight: 22.5 lbs. I’m not sure what exactly and AI2 is. How does it differ from an AI0? Is a “fitted” an AIO? Anyway, since I don’t know the difference, I don’t know which I want. I’m okay with any, so if I win, surprise me!

  10. Can you email me the direct link to subscribe? I can’t seem to find it. My son weighs 21 pounds and I would prefer an AI2. Thank you!

  11. The “winner winner chicken dinner” post will not come up for me. I keep getting a “404: page not found” error. 😦

Leave a Reply

